Administrative Officers (Partial List)

School of Graduate Studies

Joshua Barker, PhD
Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Vice-Provost, Graduate Research and Education

Vina Goghari, PhD
Vice-Dean, Research and Program Innovation

Yana Yunusova, PhD
Acting Vice-Dean, Students


Dean's Office

Erica Walker, EdD

Normand Labrie, PhD
Interim Associate Dean, Programs, term ending June 30, 2023

Creso Sá, PhD
Vice Dean, beginning January 2024

Joseph Flessa, PhD
Associate Dean, Programs

Michal Perlman, PhD 
Acting Associate Dean, Research, International and Innovation (January - June 2024)

Michele Peterson-Badali, PhD 
Associate Dean, Research, International and Innovation (on leave)

Endowed Chairs

Jennifer Jenkins, PhD
The Atkinson Charitable Foundation Chair in Early Childhood Development and Education

James Slotta, PhD
The Presidents' Chair in Education and Knowledge Technologies

Leesa Wheelahan, PhD
The William G. Davis Chair in Community College Leadership

Canada Research Chairs

Jeffrey Ansloos, PhD
Canada Research Chair in Critical Studies in Indigenous Health and Social Action on Suicide

Elizabeth Buckner, PhD
Canada Research Chair in Higher Education for Sustainable Global Development

Abby Goldstein, PhD
Canada Research Chair in Psychology of Emerging Adulthood

Chloe Hamza, PhD
Canada Research Chair in Stress and Coping in Postsecondary Contexts

Kang Lee, PhD
Canada Research Chair in Moral Development and Developmental Neuroscience

Sandra Styres, PhD
Canada Research Chair in Iethi’nihsténha Ohwentsia’kékha (Land), Resurgence, Reconciliation and the Politics of Education

Eve Tuck, PhD
Canada Research Chair in Indigenous Methodologies with Youth and Communities

Ontario Research Chair

Glen A. Jones, PhD
Ontario Research Chair in Postsecondary Education Policy and Measurement

Department Chairs

Earl Woodruff, PhD
Applied Psychology and Human Development (APHD)

Jen Gilbert, PhD
Curriculum, Teaching and Learning (CTL), beginning January 2024

Douglas McDougal, EdD
Interim Chair, Curriculum, Teaching and Learning (CTL), term ending December 31, 2023 

Ruth Childs, PhD
Acting Chair, Leadership, Higher and Adult Education (LHAE), beginning January 2024

Creso Sá, PhD
Chair, Leadership, Higher and Adult Education (LHAE), ending December 2023

Njoki Wane, PhD
Social Justice Education (SJE)

Department Associate Chairs

Becky Chen, PhD
Associate Chair, Student Experience
Applied Psychology and Human Development (APHD)

Eunice Jang, PhD
Associate Chair, Programs
Applied Psychology and Human Development (APHD)

Leslie Stewart Rose, PhD
Associate Chair, Teacher Education, term July 2023 - June 2024
Curriculum, Teaching and Learning (CTL)

Rob Simon, PhD
Associate Chair, Student Experience 
Curriculum, Teaching and Learning (CTL)

Carol Campbell, PhD
Associate Chair, Leadership, Higher and Adult Education (LHAE)

Diane Farmer, PhD
Associate Chair, Social Justice Education (SJE)

Library/Education Commons

Julia Duncan, MBA
Director, Education Commons

Jenaya Webb, MA, MI
Director, OISE Library 

Emily Hector, MLIS
Desmond Wong, MLIS

Registrar's Office and Student Experience

Sheldon Grabke, PhD
Registrar and Senior Director, Student Experience

Recruitment and Admissions

David Hayes, BA
Director, Recruitment and Admissions


Deborah Peart
Assistant Director, EDI Recruitment and Engagement

Xiaoyong (Andy) Xia, MEd 
International Recruitment and Student Success Coordinator 

Viel Tolentino, MEd
Recruitment and Admissions Coordinator


Kim Holman, BA
Associate Registrar, Admissions (from October 2023)

Valene Cardoso, BA
Assistant Registrar, Admissions (after September 2023)
Acting Associate Registrar, Admissions (term until September 2023)

Viel Tolentino, MEd
Acting Assistant Registrar, Admissions (May - September 2023)

Student Experience

Josie Lalonde, BA
Director, Student Experience

Teresa Lau, BSc
Associate Registrar, Academic Scheduling & Systems

Student Experience Unit

Jeananne Robertson, MA
Assistant Director, Student Experience and Student Success Counsellor

Alvin Chui, MEd
Acting Financial Aid and Awards Counsellor (term)

Anne Marie Kwan, BSc
Financial Aid and Awards Counsellor (on leave)

Alexandra Merrick, BA
Acting Student/Career/Co-curricular Record Coordinator (term)

Ghayas  Shams, MEd
Student/Career/Co-curricular Record Coordinator (on leave)

Registration Unit

Bill Rankovic, BA
Associate Registrar, Registration (up to April 30, 2024)

Zirka Pyndiura, BA
Acting Assistant Registrar, Registration (term January - December 31, 2024)

Seemin Qureshi, MA
Doctoral Registration Advisor (beginning January 2024)
Acting Assistant Registrar, Registration (term until December 31, 2023)

Lucy Stellato, BA
Registration Advisor

Robert Paling
Registration Advisor

Officers of the University

For a list of the Officers of the University please visit the website of University of Toronto Governing Council.